Username Password
Home About Us FAQ Today's Posts New Posts Search

PetOwnerTalk.com > Pet & Animal Forums > Critters > Chinchillas » Can Chinchilla chew on toilet paper roll??

Old 08-02-2003, 12:26 AM   #1
feebe

feebe is an unknown quantity at this point
Can Chinchilla chew on toilet paper roll??

Hello,
Um.....I brought my 2 chinchillas four months ago. One is silver and one is hetero beige, and they are both boys. They work out fine together, but they seems to bite a lot. Every time they come out, they will start to bite on the edges of the wall, the carpet, and sometimes even the door. My mom start yelling at me about that. So everytime they come out to have their free fun, I fallow them. When I sit down, they start biting again. Sooo... I have an idea of giving them toilet paper roll, but I am not sure if they are poisonous or not. Can any1 help me?

p.s: I'm a beginner.

>~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
feebe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2003, 08:24 AM   #2
queenkayla
WCU

queenkayla is an unknown quantity at this point
Hello feebe,
the answer to your question is yes. they can have them and mine love them. t.p.rolls make great cheap toys. congrets on being a new owner. they can be hard work but they will always keep you very happy. one tip to watch them is sit down with them and play with them. and when they start to chew say no firmly and if you have too a bop on the nose. not to hard just a little bop. well good luck on the chewing thing.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kayla
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

~Lil Sugar Chinchillas~
queenkayla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2003, 11:15 AM   #3
Candycane

Candycane has a spectacular aura aboutCandycane has a spectacular aura aboutCandycane has a spectacular aura about